Pages Menu
Categories Menu

13 Life Cycles (Death)

The Life Cycles Card - Tarot of Empowerment Deck by Judith Sult and Gordana Curtis

Call in the new
Be with the One

We all come from the One, and to the One we return. The Life Cycle begins with birth and ends with death. The end of the cycle is a time for remembrance, a time to grieve, acknowledging the pain of loss. Death is the final transition from one state of being to another.

Life Cycle reminds us to release the old in order to transform into the new. Going through the process of accepting loss leads to a new phase that allows forward movement.

In Tarot of Empowerment the hands represent the One of creation. The sacred salmon begin the Life Cycle as tiny eggs and evolve into beautiful fish who return home to end their life cycle.

Life Cycle seldom represents the physical birth or death of a person; rather, it is the ending of a phase, memory, or relationship that has caused stagnation in some part of life.

Upright: End your habit of holding onto that which has completed the Life Cycle. Grieve your loss, understanding that grief is a cleansing process. Use ritual to demonstrate severing the old in order to make a space for the new. Take something that represents that which has died, blessing it, then burn or bury it to signify the permanent release. At the end of the ritual, open your heart and your arms and welcome the love and compassion of the One to fill the empty space until the new seed of your future has taken root.

Empowerment: Accept death as part of the cycle of life, celebrate what was, release it and become empowered to move forward to a new phase in your life.

Reversed: A part of you feels like it is dying. Symbolically, release the old baggage that has caused your stagnation. When this card represents a block, it signifies you have gotten into the habit of grieving and it is the habit that must be released.
Numerology: The Life Cycle card is assigned the number 13, which reduces to 4. The number 4 is about control and organization. Authority is the other 4 card.